I often hear from friends, or people that I dont know quite so good: – How can you be so thin? ( and Im eating like a pig or a man) – How can you stay in such a good shape? I know what they are thinking, she is almost 40 years old. For my friends and family that know me, knows that I never exercising or going to the gym. Im lazy, its the truth. Ok, last summer I was quite good, out powerwalking and after my job I started to go out and run??!!! Hahaha… A running Vero, I cant hardly believe it myself. I dont like it. I hate it, trust me. In STHLM I used to go and meditate and do yoga, thats it! This I love and prefer. It makes my brain work better then ever, and I can overcome and deal with my emotions in a better way. Tmw, Im gonna seek for the best yoga here in Padua. One thing is also that I have so damn good energyyyy. So, I lose pounds if I start to exercise. Only for my mood, mind and stability and prevent diceases… I do it…Not, to lose weight. I just want to stay in my 55.
– 4 times per week I go to my favvo place and buying fresh fruit and veg. As you can understand, Im very spoiled when it comes to getting inside of me vitamins, fibers, minerals and ”good” sugar. My stomach is always alive !!!! HAHAH!
The fruit costs nothing so I buy tons of it.
My healthy tips is to always have at home a BIG basket filled with fresh fruit. I know its much more expensivier and it taking time to go to the grocery every day. Make it as a routine – you live a more healthy and happy life without diseases. Dont you?
In the morning: I drink ALWAYS 60ml of: Pineapple, grapefruit, apple (red), kiwi, ( If Im not too lazy to take away the shell), oranges, banana, ( if I need to have more fat on my body). Of course, its better to squeeze one more grapefruit more then to have pineapple ( its more sugar in a pinei ) – Put, all this things in a mixer. CHEERS!
It depends what you are after. I never put on weight, so I want to stay in my 55kg as I have done since I became 55kg 🙂
The lunch: I usually, when Im not working eating lunch at home. Im spoiled (again) because I have a boyfriend that always preparing lunch for us:) LUCKY ME!
One of the BEST tip to eat in your salad is fennel.
Fennel, contains beta-carotene – which the body converts to vitamin A – and folic acidis necessary for hematopoiesis but may have high nitrate content fennel seeds. They are fragrant and one of the world’s oldest spices. In folk medicine around the world they have long been used for tea as a cure for a range of indigestion. However, seeds stimulate menstruation and should be avoided during pregnancy.
You can drink it as tea and it has a refreshing taste and can help with flatulence and bloated stomach.
It is also possible to use if your eyes are swollen as a compressors. The greeks and the romans ate it to not get fat and the digestive is noticeably. BUT, pls eat it fresh and 4times per week. I do it – Its amazingly good for your stomach.
You need to understand that I eat dinner around 22 every evening and I eat always carbs and lots of cheese so I need to eat loads of veg and fruit. So, I can eat all these amazing food this country has to offer me…hihihihi.
Leonardo, always prepare a salad – ” a big great salad” – carrots, fennel, cabbage ( prevent cancer) celery and all sorts of salads that I have never seen in my life before. Tomatoes like the ones on the pic is my favvo 🙂 They ar big like a taurus heart. With the salad, some turkey or prosciutto and tons of white bread..he he he!
Sometimes, I eat ” zuppa di farro” – its a special grain sort. It looks like ” Havreryn” but its not, it has a much more harder shell and its tons of vitamins, amino acids and protiens in it.
Farro is a food product consisting of the grains of certain wheat species in whole form. The exact definition is debated. It is sold dried and is prepared by cooking in water until soft, but still crunchy (many recommend first soaking over night). It may be eaten plain, though it is often used as an ingredient in dishes such as salads and soups. It is sometimes ground into flour and used to make pasta or bread.
Note: Look if you can find it in Sweden, its soo soo tasty and a very healthy grain.
Fennel, with the taste of licorice. Yiummie for us who loves that candy.
Dinner serves at 22, so then Im starving but I love to eat late because its more cosy, cosy…. Im eating a very varied diet. Chicken, red meat, turkey, hamburgers, pasta, pasta and pasta again. I adore pasta.
Actually, last november I gained in weight like 3 kilo in…. I think one week… a little panic. Perche? Because, my stomach were completle swollen and with that, came skinny arms and skinny legs – not so nice 🙂
What did you do, Vero? I found the best thing for swollen stomach. We have it in our pharmacies here, check it up in Sweden ( or in other countries ) the name is Enterogermina.
Its a 5ml pipette with water( neutralizing ingredience) inside and you drink that in the morning before eating. Its hard to describe so I checked it out on internet: Its simple someting that takes away your bacteries that you create in your stomach. If your stomach is how to say living his own life with some gastrointestinal disorders… its perfect to prevent against. Its also preventing infections that can cause cancer.
So, I drank that in 2 weeks and then everything was back in normal, again. Of course my stomach had a chock of eating late, eating a whole cheese (that we usually eat in Sweden in one week) to my aperitivo, eating bread all the time… I was not ready steady for the Italian way of eating.
Now, Iam. I dont think its good to change so hard in a big row..you need to do it step by step. Now, I have an unreal metabolism, already so… I thank my mother and father for that 🙂
I dont like deserts. I dont prefer icecreams. I dont like cookies like those on the pic… Typical, Venetian cookies they make for the carneval, now in february in Venezia. Its a sugar ball filled with ”fatty” cream. After eating those I jumpie, jumpie all around the house…
I miss those lovely tinkle stars… this, I call an unhealthy variation of goodies. Swedish godis! So, I cant find them here. So, I never eat sugar… My beauty tip !!!! They dont eat candy in Italy. They dont have candy in Italy…!!!??? They eat deserts and cookies. ( cookies for breakfast..hahahah..?? So, crazy so I want to throw up..)
Then the second beauty innerside tip: OLIVE OIL.
Olive oil is simply outstanding, preferably, Novello (harvest season’s first fruit, green ”maps” that are sharp to the taste, the oil has a green tint). A Virgin Oil that has NOT been chemically treated ..
Stay away from – Olivpomace oil – the last recovered from the olives …this is also produced by chemical saying that it can have been withheld dangerous cancer-causing substance (PAHs) because they heat it up with the last concentrate whish are left from the virgine oil. Totally forbidden in Norway.
Remember that if you go to Italy, Greece or Spain you should buy home 12 bottles of olive oil (sustainability of 2years) and for sure you drink that up, during that time. Use it to everything…for the bread, salad, cooking and on your skin.
Butter is forbidden, it is devastating to the body. Olive oil is healing. Why do you think southern people have this splendid, amazingly thick olive hair? Their soft skin? They hardly never have to rehydrate thier body. In Sweden we have people with lots of allergies or eczema. OLIVE OIL rules!
& ZETA and other crap of brands that you find at ICA/KONSUM, you name it … is married with the butter. Its a shit. Buy from a good farmshops or at a specialist shop. For the people who lives in Stockholm can be purchased at Ostermalms hallen or Hotorgshallen etc. Here, I buy olive oil at my local dealer, a liter cost 7euro ( info: this is a very expensive shop…? ) and then it is the TOP of the line. When I was out working this autumn I visit the wineolive farm yard, Dianella Fucini wineyard inToscany.
Here up in the hills nearby the little village Vinci, they are producing fantastic olive oil, extra vergine. Did you know that they are more careful about the olives then about the grapes…?! Perche? Its much harder to make good olive oil and taking care of the olivetrees. In this very mysterious yard they always lock the olive room. Perche? They are terrified that someone sneaks inside and make a damage for the olives… not, even the people working there are allowed to have the key. Only the owner. Hanging around his neck.
Vinci ( Leonardo da Vinci’s hometown in Toscany )
Dianella Fucini Wineyard in Toscany. Wine tasting and a small bed&breakfast casa. 6 room everyone in completle different colours – depending in whish move you want to feel in the land of love. It was in this villa in the 1500s, Leonardo was drinking wine with the rich Medici Family. The bankfamily who was one of the richest family in Europe in many decades and who ” made Firenze ”. They had this villa as a hunting house. One of their many houses of course 🙂
Last, but not least I have a friend on facebook, her name is Kristina and one day I read this sentence on her status… Its true also for me. I feel it very unpleasant when women/girls asking me also this. I can tell you that I feel quite embarrassed, too. Dont do it, ever.
” – Any of you skinny girls noticed how some women (lots of women actually) seem so concerned about how thin you are while at the same time asking you for diet tips and complaining about their own ”extra weight”? Just an observation, but it does seem kinda hypocritical to me… ”
// Kristina Perala
– The most precious thing IS you and what you feel good about and how you take care about your body and yourself. I havent always been eating healthy. I love also to party and drink bottles of good red vino…;) As, you already know, I guess…hihihi. I think that you need to eat what you prefer to eat even if its not always healthy. As long as you are happy with yourself ( and there… that happy word, happy came again ) HAHAHA! Just, stop comparing you to other people.







