← Tillbaka till Improveme Bloggarkiv
i ärlighetens namn by Vero

Could it be YOU who destroy your love life?

Do you get off on drama? Communication, talking things trough – women are supposed to be great at that. But what if like Laura ( we can name my friend, that name), you are not? Maybe you are specialised in arguing instead? ” After three years in a tumultous realtionship”, she says. ” I realised that I was addicted to all the slamming doors and the makeup-sex.”

Eventually, the couple broke up – but Laura has already started another fling. In this one she admits to me that after some month she started again. So, this time she screams sooo sooo much and she throws tantrums, too: Like, once his mother had said something that she didnt like and she felt that it was rejected to her ( if you ask me, I didnt think so ) and she started to scream at him. ” Thats it”  She is not invited for christmas, and so it went” .

She can never admit ”even” to me that she is doing the wrong thing, like for example screaming, shouting, slamming the door. I mean you get more respect as an individual if you communicate when the ride is over. Not, the smartest thing to start a grande communication if you are angry like my Laura. Step by step. She always answering me: For me, Im at my best when Im dramatic. ” For me you are crazy ” I answer, back. She also says that Paul is surprisingly sympathic about it. Yeah, sure for awhile… I give it one year more. ”That vitality is what attracts your partner, ” she says. She doesnt understand how wrong she is. For me, men hate when women screaming and going over and through the same shit again. Over and done is the code. Drama can be good but not the one making the other part feeling guilty and screamed at. Small dozes.

I think to find love is harder then the hardest job in the world. In the end finding love is more about than just luck. Its about making mistakes, recognising them and growing as a result.

Another bad thing is:  to take the fun out of it in a relationship….   You know ….whatever your sweet, cool, sexy hardworking boyfriend even say, its comes from you a big ”NO”, I mean his into that having sex in the middle of the night, after 14 years together. And you say, ” NO”  ( wow, just imagine that you are so hot after 14 years, thats awsome, I think) He wants to help you with the laundry and you say, ” No” . That ”NO” word is also a big shit. Try to think that even if I want to have him helping me with the laundry BUT its going to be a shit, say ” YES”. Life is too short to, say ” NO”

Did you discovered a bad habit reading this?