Went over today to the Immigration Service …. Felt as one of these asylum seekers. I had to spend three hours in the queue to renew my visa. Unbelievable how many rules they have, had to show my account statements to prove that I could afford to stay and all this for a Tourist visa….. Now it’s done, I can stay in Australia until 15 June. Nice not having to do this again for a while.

